Circus Ring of Fame Foundation Announces New Board Members


Circus Ring of Fame Foundation Announces New Board Members

SARASOTA, FLORIDA – September 25, 2019 – Circus Ring of Fame Foundation announces new board members. Organization adopts new structure, bylaws, mission statement and inaugurates first ever global outreach with Circus Advisory Council.

The Circus Ring of Fame, which recognizes those who have made significant contributions to the art and culture of the circus, announced today the reorganization of its foundation, along with the addition of several new board members. “We have assembled an amazing group of entertainment professionals who will complement the institutional knowledge of our existing board,” said Bill Powell, Chair of the Board of Trustees.

The Circus Ring of Fame, which is located on Sarasota’s St. Armands Circle, was established in 1987 to honor world famous circus performers along with the rich circus heritage of the region. “The new structure of our organization will allow us to better focus on the nominating process, along with fundraising and events surrounding our annual induction ceremony,” Powell added.

The nominations and voting process included “The Circus Advisory Council,” an international group of performers, historians, educators and related professionals. The committee has developed an impressive slate of world-class candidates who were nominated for membership in the Circus Ring of Fame “Class of 2020.” Powell added that the world-wide outreach initiative resulted in a significant increase in votes and international inductees.

The “Class of 2020” will be announced on October 2, 2019 and the annual induction ceremony will be held at St. Armands Circle on January 12, 2020.

In addition, the Circus Ring of Fame has announced a newly formed executive committee. The committee features a group of entertainment professionals with an extensive background in live event management. The executive committee consists of the following members:

Chair – Bill Powell
VP of Event Marketing and Sales, Feld Entertainment
Vice Chair – Mich Sauers
Former SVP of Spectra Venue Management
Immediate Past Chair – Brian Liddicoat
Producer/Manager with extensive live theatre and circus background
Secretary – Alexandria Naghtin
Former performer and current team member, Feld Entertainment
Treasurer – Michael Pender CPA
Cavanaugh and Company, Certified Public Accountants Governance and Administration – Joan Galvin Esq., Kelly Drye and Warren

The Circus Ring of Fame Board of Trustees also includes:

Vinicio Murillo, Sr. Director of business development and talent acquisition, Feld Entertainment Cedric Walker, President and Founder of Universoul Circus
Stephen Cook, President of TGC entertainment/producer of multiple theatre shows and Cirque Musica arena shows John Zamoiski, Partner Adlarge Media and former circus executive

Deborah Walk, former curator of circus collection, John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art Kay Rosaire,
Founder and Chief Executive of Big Cat Habitat, Sarasota, Florida

Ian Garden, Ring of Fame inductee and renowned equestrian

LaNorma Fox, Ring of Fame inductee and renowned aerialist

Kenny Dodd, Ring of Fame inductee, former feature clown and noted circus historian Aurelia Nock, former aerialist performer and board member (ex officio)

“We are very optimistic about the future direction of the Circus Ring of Fame Foundation as the organization continues a great tradition in Sarasota with new and expanded outreach,” said Powell.

About the Circus Ring of Fame Foundation – The Circus Ring of Fame Foundation is an all- volunteer 501(c)(3) non-profit organization with the core purpose of recognizing the highest of achievement in circus arts and culture.

For more information, please contact: Chris Berry, Communications Committee Chair at: 213-422-1616,

Contact Us

Make A Donation

Thank you for your generosity. Please click the button below to make your donation. All Donations go to help…

Donate circus_ko_sm3 The Circus Ring of Fame Foundation, Inc.
P.O. Box 50724  |  Sarasota, FL 34232